No-IP’s services all run on subscription plans, meaning they will continue to be billed annually until you cancel the subscription. Please keep in mind that canceling a subscription does not turn off or remove the service from your account.
Canceling a subscription-only ensures that we do not bill you in the future to renew the service. The service will continue to function until its expiration date. Please be advised that once you cancel a subscription, you will no longer be charged or notified of the service expiring.
However, if you wish to reactivate the service, you may do so from the Billing page as long as the service has not expired. This guide will assist you with canceling and reactivating your subscriptions.
You should now be on the “Cancel Subscription” page. From left to right, you should see the following information:
- Expiration date
- Next charge date
- Cancel button
Clicking on “Confirm Cancellation” will essentially ensure that your service will not renew. The service will still be active until its expiration date. If you happen to change your mind, your service can always be reactivated from the bottom of the “Billing” page.